April 13, 2024
After Russia’s attack on Ukraine, the Kremlin retaliated against the airspace decision taken by the EU countries. Russia closed its airspace to aircraft of 36 countries.
In the statement made by the Russian Federal Air Transport Agency ( Rosaviatsiya
), it was reported that in accordance with the norms of international law, European states responded to the closure of the airspace to Russian planes or the flights of civil planes registered in Russia.
In the statement, which stated that restrictions were imposed on airline companies of 36 countries, the countries whose Russian airspace was closed are listed as follows:
“Austria, Albania, England, Belgium, Bulgaria, British Virgin Islands, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Denmark, (including Greenland, Faroe Islands) Jersey, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Latvia , Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Croatia, Czechia, Sweden, Estonia” 

About Author

Leave a Reply